Back in the Saddle!

You may have noticed it’s been months since a post has appeared on this blog.  Spring flew by and nature doesn’t stop for anyone!  Well, not to worry.  I think things will be picking back up.

Right now my strawberries are finishing their season, blueberries are starting to ripen, and raspberries are full on.  I’ve been making delicious fruit smoothies with spinach or kale from the garden.  I add a couple tablespoons of almond butter, a splash of chocolate almond milk, and a sprinkle of cinnamon.  Simple and healthy!

The hummingbirds have been busy, too.  I’ve seen young ones awkwardly drinking from my Fuchsia gartenmeister.  This is one annual that I plant every year along with begonias and lime green Selaginella spikemosses to set off the color.  Put it in front of a window and watch hummingbird t.v.!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

